Deactivating Users
When you no longer want a user to appear in pick lists, e.g. when a user leaves the organization, you should deactivate that user. After deactivation, that user will not be able to login and will stop appearing in any user pickers. If the user had a login, then it frees up a license that can be used for another user.
Celoxis does not provide a delete user because a lot of data, e.g. projects, tasks, discussion posts, time logs, expenses, updates and comments, is associated with a user and needs to be preserved.
Only administrators can deactivate users. To deactivate:
- Click Main MenuMoreUsers
- Click on that user
- From the user's actions, click Deactivate
- If you wish to reassign the user's current responsibilities to someone else, select that user. If you select a user, then the following responsibilities will be reassigned to that user:
- Open projects where the user is the project manager
- Incomplete tasks assigned to the user
- State Manager in various custom apps
- Open custom app items
- Deactivate
.